Who Made This Standard Anyways?!

I have always found the beauty and fashion industry quite intriguing.  Every external feature critically assessed long with any clothing, accessories, and make-up you decide to wear.  Then an industry expert (or just somebody with an opinion) shares their opinions and place you whatever category they feel suits you best.  Yet I have always wondered are the categories really necessary?  Styles and trends obviously need to be categorized some what with respect to various designers and seasonally based fashion, but when speaking about beauty itemizing and labeling seems rather demeaning and down right cruel.

This blog will look at the idea beauty and the fashion industry and the labels/restrictions they have placed on women.  We will cover everything from size, skin tones, hair style, extensions, clothing, age, etc.  I will be redefining the idea of beauty and all that it implies.  In this blog I will promote health and fitness as well as positive self image.  Also I will be sharing moments from my personal journey ie. weightloss and discovering my style and claiming my true beauty.

There is a saying that “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder” and this is true to some degree, however I believe your beauty should not be defined and boxed in by what others feel is beautiful or attractive.  A woman’s beauty is so much more that.  Join me at we discuss these topics and so much more!!

Refining Beauty

~I am fearfully and wonderfully made~

2 thoughts on “Who Made This Standard Anyways?!

Leave a Reply

