Hello there Ladies!!  I must say I am thoroughly enjoying writing this blog!! I have never really great thought to women and the issues that specifically affect us before.  When I honestly began to think it over I realized there are many issues and circumstances that target us; in many ways men will probably never fully understand.  I am honoured to take the time to write and hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it.  Anyway just wanted to say I appreciate you taking the time to this!!

When I was a young girl I thought love was like it was in the movies.  Movies like “Sixteen Candles”, “Sleepless in Seattle” or “Pretty Women” (minus the whole prostitution thing of course!).  They painted love as being an utterly blissful experience with this fairytale happy ending.  I soon realized little boys were only interest in getting their hand up your dress or down your top, and even bigger boys were focused on sticking their little “friend” into my “treasure box.”   Of course there are those of us who waited to experience this event with a guy who we thought “really” cared for us,  however once the truth came to light, that he never cared, you had a choice.  To either continue to seek an “intimate” connection in between bed sheets (or wherever the act would occurred) or take the higher, but much less travelled road instead.  The higher road where you grow as a woman, discover who you really are and set standards for yourself allowing you to receive the treatment you rightfully deserve.  Interestingly enough many women choose to stay on their current course knowing the heart ache and damage it causes.  And although I was on that path for a while myself I decided to make a u-turn and change directions.  I took the higher road which obviously is much more challenging and at times quite lonely.  Nevertheless it was the route I chose and to this day I have NO regrets.

In the area of relationships women in general desire and crave intimacy.  Honest, genuine, thoughtful communication which is based on something beyond their outward appearance.  Unfortunately intimacy has been reduces to sexual intercourse, but the reality is to a woman it so much more than that.  Knowing a woman, meeting her needs, understanding who she really is have very little to do with sex.  Sadly there is a great deal of pressure for women to subject themselves to society’s and the overall male populations standard of intimacy.  What’s wrose a lot of women don’t give themselves an opportunity to experience life and all it has to offer before seeking out a intimate connection with the opposite sex.  This is a HUGE MISTAKE!!!

One of the things I regret most in my life is engaging in sexual relationships at a very young age.  I hurt and working through many issues and was in no way prepared for that “kind” of connection.  And the truth was I seeking for something sex in and of itself could never have given me.  I wanted someone to get to know me and understand me; for them to see past the outward flaw and see me.  Sex NEVER gave me that!!!  And Also for the record how was someone else suppose to get to know me or understand me if I don’t even know who I am?!  These are questions as women, young and old, we need to ask ourselves.

I am so grateful for making that u-turn and giving myself time to heal, grow, mature and most importantly discover who I REALLY am.  It is one of the most priceless gift you can give yourself.

And trust me you are NOT going to find a gift like that between the sheets!!

 

Refining Beauty

~I am fearfully and wonderfully made~

Checkout my other blog:

http://littleroseca.wordpress.com/

 

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

