The Struggle: Being Your Authentic Self

Hello all you BEAUTIFUL women!!!!  I know it has been almost 2 months since my last post…..I am so very sorry for that.  These last 7 weeks have been quite a journey; one that has dramatically impacted my life forever!!

I have alway been an outside the box kind of person; never fitting the mold of what is considered normal in order to blend in and be accepted.  This has not been something I have often embraced, but rather something I desperately tried to avoid.  Let’s face it the world frowns on being different.  They refer to us as non-conformists, rebels or disturbers of the peace; people who rock the boat.  Schools, public institutions and even cultural backgrounds/family units don’t readily foster this type of personality make-up.  I for one experienced the “conform or be rejected” type of mentality with my family.  Yet as painful as that was I am so glad I struggled and persevered to not conform to every label life, society and even my family placed on me.  The truth is at some point you have to stop trying to fit into other people’s expectations of what you are “suppose” to be like and be who you were meant to be.  We are not carbon copies or made from cookie cutters.  We are ALL designer originals!!

Since the beginning of the year I chose to let go of some seriously old excess baggage and give myself permission to be my true “Authentic Self.”  It has been a very pain filled, soul searching and freeing process.  There is obviously a lot I still need to work on, but who cares!!!  I’d rather work on being a better version of the “real me”, than continue failing to be something I was never created to be.

The truth is this has been one of the most happiest times in my life even with all the challenging things I have had to face.  I encourage you today let the pain of your past propel you into your future.  It might as well be used for something good!!

Don’t cheap yourself by being a carbon copy of somebody else…..

Refining Beauty

~I am fearfully and wonderfully made~

Checkout my other blog: http://littleroseca.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

