The Weight Of Confidence

Hello Everyone!!  I trust you all are enjoying your summer!!  I can honestly say that I am!!  The weather has finally warmed up and I am venturing outside to enjoy it.  I have been doing a lot of walking.  It is a great way to get some exercise, but it also gives me time to reflect on where I am and where I’m going.  Most importantly it has given me time to think through what my next steps will be.  As I said before embarking on this journey of transformation has been a major endeavor, however I have gladly taken on the challenge.  Of course it is has not been without it’s challenges, nevertheless it has also come with many successes.

Now I know my last post “The Blame Game” was a number of weeks ago, yet much of what I am experiencing now is the ripple effects of walking through the last stage of this current process.  By taking an honest look at myself ie. weaknesses and shortcomings I am better able to improve those areas, therefore enabling me to move forward into the things I know I am destined to do with my life.  That being said even with all the assessing and critiquing I have begun to walk in a new level of confidence.  Confidence in who I can, my area of gifting and abilities, but most importantly a greater acceptance in the uniqueness of my journey, and where this path is leading me.

Only recently I realized how much the approval or disapproval of others still influenced me (the way I think and feel about myself) and impacted the decisions I made.  In many of my previous blogs I spoke about being unique, original, different and truly embracing that, however the truth is these routes often comes with periods of loneliness, being misunderstood and feelings of isolation.  Things I frequently like to avoid. But to truly make an impact or a mark in this world you must be willing to stand alone and confidently following the vision within your heart. Sometime the harshest of life’s experience mold and shape our character, therefore preparing us for what is up ahead.

You are on shaky ground if you are constantly seeking the approval and affirmation of others. People are fickle and their opinion changes like the wind, therefore you can not leave it up to the general public or even close friends or family to always agree with the plans and purposes for your life.  Well meaning as they may be you as an individual must be confident in who you are and the decisions you are making for your life.

It has taken me a long time to learn this lesson; in some way I am still learning it.  At times I feel I should have already passed this stage and then I remember there is no shame in desiring to improve yourself.  No matter the age or stage self improvement never goes out of style. Confidently walk in who you are.  Don’t allow things that are subject to change influence your perception or decision making.

Refining Beauty

~I am fearfully and wonderfully made~

Twitter: @littleroseca

Checkout my other blogs:

http://littleroseca.wordpress.com

http://worshipwithoutlimits.wordpress.com

The place where I get my inspiration

http://www.OneChurchGTA.com

Leave a Reply

